Blog

SCTE Technetix webinar 'Stretching the network with Virtual Fibre and PON'

Thursday 24 June 2021

3.00pm GMT / 4:00pm CET

Technetix is delighted to partner with the SCTE in the second of its series of webinars on Thursday 24 June at 3.00 pm BST/ 4.00 pm CEST. Entitled “Stretching the network with Virtual Fibre and PON”, this session will consider near term network flexibility options including Virtual Segmentation™ and FTTx augmentation enabling operators to progressively increase capacity and add new service application opportunities including mobile backhaul. 

The webinar will be presented by Mark Basham, VP Business Development, Europe and Jakup Ratkoceri and Timo Baanstra, product managers, live from the Technetix Academy studio in the Netherlands. The webinar will examine how the demand for higher speed is driving network investment to increase capacity and what that means for the wider industry. Cable network operators have a variety of capacity expansion options available including the evolution of DOCSIS, moving to a Distributed Access Architecture, pushing fibre deeper to reduce service group size or augmenting existing networks with PON.

This event is aimed at professionals in the broadband industry and will be streamed via the Zoom platform.

Register today